Aspengrove School is governed by a group of parents, educators and community leaders with a diverse range of backgrounds and experiences. This group, our Board of Governors and special committees, develops educational policy and plans for Aspengrove’s growth.

The group works hard to create an atmosphere at Aspengrove that challenges students’ imaginations and instills a lifelong love of learning. Please contact us if you have any ideas, comments, or questions or if you would like to get involved in a committee.


Board of Governors

Chair Iain McIver
Vice Chair Peter McKenzie
Member Clare Carson
Member Anthony Ciammaichella
Member Conan Graham
Member Mike Harris
Member Lorena Kohlruss
Member Anthony Lee
Member Maeve O’Byrne
Member Phil Barnsley
Ex Officio David Thompson
Interim Head of School

Bios of some members of the Board of Governors may be read here.


Committees & Chairs


Campus Development Committee Iain McIver
Finance Committee Mike Harris
Governance Committee Clare Carson
Advancement Committee Co-Chairs:
Maeve O’Byrne &
Tony Ciammaichella
/* Mobile Menu style */