Aspengrove School’s talented group of teachers and staff promotes inquiry, creativity, initiative and quality in everything they ask of their students. Small class sizes allow teachers to build meaningful relationships that are so important to a child’s well-being and achievement.


Head of School Mrs. Jo-Anne Kingstone
Director of Admissions Ms. Elisabeth Reay
Assistant Head of School, External Affairs Mr. David Hutchison
Assistant Head of School, Middle & Senior Divisions, DP Biology Mrs. Sarah Marshall
Assistant Head of School, Junior Division, Interim Mrs. Susan Riordan
Continuum Coordinator Mr. Lee Kneisz
Learning Specialist Mrs. Trish Felszegi
University Guidance Mr. Jim Kingstone
Director of Finance Mrs. Candice Wiekenkamp
Office Administrator, Accounts Payable Mrs. Liz Simard
Junior Kindergarten Director Mrs. Amanda Lynch
Office Administrators Mrs. Louise Bond, Mrs. Jenny Christenson, Ms. Amy Swanton
Junior Kindergarten 3 + 4 Mrs. Alison Strobl
Junior Kindergarten 3 + 4 (Visual Arts, Drama) Ms. Taissia Gloukhova
Junior Kindergarten 3 + 4 (PE, Yoga) Ms. Yuko Ishii
Junior Kindergarten 3 + 4 Ms. Jessica McRae
Junior Kindergarten 3 + 4, (Mandarin) Mrs. Teresa Chen
Junior Kindergarten 3 + 4 Ms. Jody Glanfield
Junior Kindergarten & OSC 3 + 4, (Outdoor Education) Mrs. Maria MacNeil
Out of School Programme OSC K-12 Mrs. Ashley Nadeau
Kindergarten Mrs. Danielle MacIntyre
Grade 1 Ms. Nicole Grey
Grade 2 Mrs. Sarah Vincent
Grade 2 Ms. Maggie Milligen
Grade 3 Ms. Barb Gemma
Grade 4 Ms. Mindy Elgie
Grade 5 Mrs. Andrea Godfrey
IB Diploma Math, Math (7 & 8) Mr. Dan Tietzen
Athletic Director, PE (Gr. 4, 5 & 8) Mr. Rick Cicchine
French (Gr. 1-7) Mrs. Kristina deJong
Grade 7 Homeroom, Personal Project Coordinator, English (7-9), Theory of Knowledge Mr. J.O. Eriksson
IB Diploma Spanish, IB Diploma French, French (8-10) Ms. Marleen Guffens
Music (Jr K-Gr.4), French (Jr K & KG), ELL (9 & 10) Mrs. Cathryn Gunn
Science (6 & 7) Mr. Aaron Grant
Fine Arts (6-9), IB Diploma Art, Design Technology (8 & 9), Visual Arts 10 Mrs. Kristina Jones
MYP/DP Assistant Athletic Director, Social Studies (7 & 8), PE (6, 7 & 9) Mrs. Jill Hutchison
MYP Coordinator, Grade 6 Homeroom, Social Studies 6, English 6 Ms. Nicole McDaid
Library Mrs. Heather Middleton
Science (8 & 9), Math 9, IB Diploma Biology Ms. Katherine Mikes
Fine Arts 9, Music (5-8), Math 6, Performing Arts 10 Mrs. Jill Mont
IB Diploma English, English 10, PE 10 Ms. Jennifer Nahrgang
French (8-10) Ms. Layla Olefs
DP Coordinator, TOK Coordinator, IB Diploma Chemistry, DP Creative Action Service Mr. Robert Ohly
Science 10, IB Diploma Physics, Math (9 & 10) Mr. David Riendl
Academic Technology Integration, Design Technology (6 & 7), Social Studies (9 &10) Mr. Shaun Tierney
PE (K-Gr.3), ELL (1,5,6 & 7) Ms. Manon Van Wamel
Extended Essay Coordinator, IB Diploma History, IB Diploma BC Law, IB Diploma Psychology, Planning 10, Creative Action Service 11 Mr. Michael Vincent
Creative Action Service Coordinator, Math 10, IB Diploma Math Ms. Andrea Wyness
Share This